School’s out. And so is my motivation.

No one knows this about me. But when I have the evening off and I retire to my room for the night, I go in with the intention of writing.

Well no. Not just anything. I go in with the intention of actually starting to write a story. What actually happens is I write a blog post, read a book, or just pass out. Instead, I want to write something cohesive. Something that makes sense. More importantly, I want to write something that I can go back to and work on over a period of time. I swear there are so many ideas, and I have no problem organizing every other area of my life except for when it comes to my own thoughts. I know, I know. This could be a problem for someone that actually wants to sit down and write a real piece with a beginning, middle, and end for no other reason than my own satisfaction. (Clearly I have issues with procrastination when it comes to this life goal.) I need a plan of action. Advice is always welcome.

1 Comment

Filed under Excuses, Sleepless Nights

One response to “School’s out. And so is my motivation.

  1. Dima Shilman

    I know exactly what you mean. Trust me though, its much better to have so many thoughts that it is hard to organize them as opposed to have no thoughts at all. Unfortunately, the majority of people fall into the latter.

Leave a Reply

