Life Coach for Hire

I love when I’m in moods like the one I’m currently in. It usually happens with the perfect amount of coffee. It’s a slight caffeine buzz, but without the shakes.

I’ve been sitting in the same cafe for three hours now. I’ve had three 12 oz. glasses, and I plan on stopping relatively soon. Tonight I’m meeting with a cousin that I haven’t seen since I was probably 14 or 15 years old. She’s been living in New York for two years, and I’m the inexperienced, young newcomer looking for guidance.

Speaking of guidance, are you aware that life coaches actually exist? My friend Cristina once met one of these people on a plane and still keeps in close contact with the individual to this day. While it sounds a little new-age for my taste–I could be into this. I am one of the most indecisive people ever, and while a life coach would surely not help me form my own decisions, (or would they?) he or she would certainly point me in the right direction. If anyone is considering taking on life coaching professionally in the future and would like a guinea pig to practice on, I’m available.

[post notes: After publishing this post and reading it again, I can now see how coffee makes my mind go totally spastic. There is absolutely zero effort put into even attempting to form transitions from one thought to the next. Sorry folks. I will do better.]

1 Comment

Filed under Excuses

One response to “Life Coach for Hire

  1. You’ll instantly guess that I’m a life coach and before you think I’m going to try and convince you that you need a life coach and the person for the job is me…

    There are quite a number of people who I know who would probably jump at the chance of having a real life person to practice on (having completed a course and not had any time to find clients to practice on!) and although I can’t obviously promise that someone will contact you, I’ll send out this link and maybe one of them will do.

    Obviously, I can heartily recommend coaching to you (well I would!) and hopefully you’ll find someone who you can connect with and help them as they help you.

    Cheers, Dan

Leave a Reply

