Snap!

Well, I am happy to confirm that I will be moving to New York City post-graduating in May. Yikes. I mean, I’m terribly excited. Don’t get me wrong. It’s just, ah—what a change from my life here in the District.

Basically, this past Thursday I took a train up to New York with my dear friend Andrew to interview for yet another editorial internship for the upcoming summer. This one was for the awesome Nylon magazine, located right in Soho. I’m happy to report that I got the position and will be fulfilling what I plan to be my final internship!

The whole day was pretty great actually, despite a 24-hour snow storm that just had to happen during my whopping 36-hour stay. You see, I was actually a little freaked out to be going back to NYC. I have nothing but great memories from living there this past summer, but it’s a whole ‘nother ball game when you plan on actually moving there for no fixed time and have gotten it through your dense skull that you will soon be looking for a job in this incredibly competitive, intimidating market. Yeesh.

My thoughts on adulthood: I’m too poor to be independent and too old to steal from my parents’ liquor cabinet. Oh well, it can’t stay this way forever!

I haven’t posted photos in a while. Here’s a picture I took from my summer in the city. Enjoy.

Brooklyn Bike

Leave a comment

Filed under New York City, The Career

Leave a Reply

